Oh My Gosh – Basement Jaxx

My bag is the most precious thing I carry with me when I go out.

It’s not so much the bag I care about.
More the things I put in it.

All the people I know, say that I have the most stuffed handbag they’ve ever seen.
I think I just bring along the essentials.
But then again, the things I consider as essential are a lot of things.

Lipstick, eyeshadow, mascara, mirror, perfume, brush, lipgloss and all the other make-up you can think of are an absolute must.
I mean, what if you suddenly start to cry with the awkward result your eyes look like hell?
Which brings me to my next item: tissues.
Things like keys, wallet with passport and other cards, wallet with money, cell phone, mp3-player, note block, pen, etc. speak for themselves.
You could say the same for band-aids and other medicines against nausea or something like that.
Protection always comes in handy, because you never know who you’re going to meet at parties – although my friends need it more than me these days, since two already got pregnant (see the Knocked Up movie).
And because I’m a woman, I also have this stupid monthly problem where I need certain products for. I don’t think I have to make a drawing with that?
My handbag is big enough to fit an umbrella, a bottle of water and if needed, even a sweater.

But that’s just my bag.

~ by La Petite on July 21, 2008.

One Response to “Oh My Gosh – Basement Jaxx”

  1. Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a comment