French Kisses – Jentina

“Bonjour, comment allez-vous?”
“Je m’excuse…”
“Je t’aime”

Those are exactly the three phrases I can say in French.
And I needed them badly today.

The second one the most, by the way. (Should I tell you about the part where I spilled coffee over one of our clients? Or maybe where I tripped, almost fell and dropped all the contracts on the floor? Perhaps you don’t want to hear about the part where my heel broke off? Yes, I tend to get clumsy like that, but people like me, we just smile and don’t get embarassed about it. That’s what we do.)
The third one a little less, not to mention not at all. It’s not like I’m going to say “I love you” to a haute-couture designer when he’s flying over from Paris to show you their new collection.

Yes, that’s right, I work for a fashion magazine. After all, what else did you expect from a Jezebel? It’s sort of like they all pretend in the tv-shows. Life is hard and yes, some of them really live on just sellery and drugs; the models.
Not that I get to deal with them very often. At least not in person.
I know two models, Jane and Ash. Don’t like them very much anyways. They’re always stoned, not able to have a normal conversation.
They go like: “Have you seen her?” “Oh my god, yes! She looks awfull!” “I know! She gained a lot of weight!” “Like 3 pounds or something?”

So, that totally not being the point, then what is?

Although I couldn’t really French it up today, my boss had really important news for me. Hooray!
Oh no, my bad. The hooray’s supposed to come later…
She announced that I might become the new creative director since the last one got fired because of illegal activities plus sleeping with someone of the ennemy’s side (which of course won’t be named).
(Now this is where it comes: ) Hooray!
I always came up with some good ideas, always been very creative and oh well… Aiming for this job for years!

Just looked up a new French phrase: “Je te remercie de tout mon coeur!”
Thanks Lauren!

~ by La Petite on July 31, 2008.

4 Responses to “French Kisses – Jentina”

  1. en verder ? 🙂

  2. Thanks! Really amazing. I wish i could spend my time on writing articles…just have no time for it.

  3. Oh, Thanks! Really amazing. Big ups!

  4. Oh, Thanks! Really interesting. Big ups!

Leave a comment